Image of solar eclipse

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in Ontario, Ohio?

🌞 Are you excited about the upcoming solar eclipse in Ontario, Ohio? If you want to witness this amazing celestial event, you'll need a pair of solar eclipse glasses to protect your eyes. In this article, we'll explore where you can purchase solar eclipse glasses both locally and online.

Solar Eclipse Event Details

The solar eclipse in Ontario, Ohio is expected to be a partial eclipse with an obscuration of 1. This means that approximately 1% of the sun will be covered by the moon. The event will take place on April 8, 2024.

Here are the important times for the eclipse:

  • Partial eclipse begins locally at 1:57 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) or 5:57 PM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
  • Total eclipse begins locally at 2:12 PM EDT or 6:12 PM UTC.
  • The peak of the eclipse occurs at 2:13 PM EDT or 6:13 PM UTC.
  • Total eclipse ends locally at 2:15 PM EDT or 6:15 PM UTC.
  • Partial eclipse ends locally at 3:27 PM EDT or 7:27 PM UTC.

Now that we know the details of the eclipse, let's find out where you can buy solar eclipse glasses to safely enjoy the event.

Online Shops

If you prefer the convenience of shopping online, you can find a wide variety of solar eclipse glasses at the following websites:

  • ilovesolareclipse.com - This website offers solar eclipse glasses with 3-day USA shipping. They also have bulk discounts and a coupon code "ECLIPSE" for 10% off your purchase. Don't miss out on this great deal!
  • absoluteeclipse.com - Another excellent online retailer for solar eclipse glasses, Absolute Eclipse provides a range of options for you to choose from. They also offer 3-day USA shipping and bulk discounts. Remember to use the coupon code "ECLIPSE" for 10% off.

Local Options

If you prefer to shop locally, here are a few potential places where you might find solar eclipse glasses in Ontario, Ohio:

  • Local Optometry Stores: Check with optometry stores in your area, such as Vision Source or America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses. They may carry solar eclipse glasses or be able to recommend a nearby retailer.
  • Science Museums or Planetariums: Visit science museums or planetariums in your area, like the Charles L. Shambaugh Planetarium in Mansfield, which may have solar eclipse glasses available for purchase.
  • Outdoor Retailers: Stores like REI or Cabela's often stock camping and outdoor gear, which may include solar eclipse glasses during eclipse events.

Please note that the availability of solar eclipse glasses can vary in local stores, so it's always a good idea to call ahead and confirm before making a trip. Additionally, be sure to follow any COVID-19 safety guidelines that may be in place when visiting these locations.

If you're having trouble finding solar eclipse glasses locally, consider searching online for "where to buy solar eclipse glasses near me" to find more options in your area.

Accurate Eclipse Timing

To ensure you don't miss a moment of the solar eclipse, we recommend visiting eclipse-timer.com for accurate date and time information specific to Ontario, Ohio. Simply visit the website and select your city to get the precise timing details for the eclipse event.

Remember, it's crucial to protect your eyes when observing a solar eclipse. Regular sunglasses or homemade filters are not safe for direct viewing. Be sure to purchase certified solar eclipse glasses or use alternative methods like indirect viewing or a pinhole projector to enjoy the eclipse safely.

Enjoy the mesmerizing sight of the solar eclipse in Ontario, Ohio, and have a fantastic celestial experience! 🌒🌎🌞

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

Watch this short video to learn more about Solar Eclipses