Where to buy Solar Eclipse Glasses?

See one of many options below!

Image of solar eclipse

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in Victor, New York?

🌒 Exciting news for the residents of Victor, New York! A solar eclipse event is coming your way on April 8, 2024. This celestial event will bring a moment of awe and wonder to the skies above your city. The eclipse will have an obscuration rate of 1, which means that 100% of the Sun's diameter will be covered by the Moon at the peak of the eclipse.

Event Details

  • Location: Victor, New York
  • Coordinates: 42.9894° N, -77.4277° E
  • Population: 15,779
  • Timezone: America/New_York

Here are the key times for the eclipse in Victor, New York:

  • Partial Eclipse Begins (Local Time): April 8, 2024, 2:07 PM EDT
  • Partial Eclipse Begins (UTC Time): April 8, 2024, 6:07 PM UTC
  • Total Eclipse Begins: April 8, 2024, 3:20 PM EDT / 7:20 PM UTC
  • Peak Time: April 8, 2024, 3:22 PM EDT / 7:22 PM UTC
  • Total Eclipse Ends: April 8, 2024, 3:23 PM EDT / 7:23 PM UTC
  • Partial Eclipse Ends: April 8, 2024, 4:33 PM EDT / 8:33 PM UTC

Now, the burning question on everyone's mind is:

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in Victor, New York?

To ensure your safety and provide optimal viewing conditions for the solar eclipse, it is crucial to wear proper solar eclipse glasses. We have some fantastic online options that offer a wide selection of high-quality solar eclipse glasses:

  1. ilovesolareclipse.com: Visit this website for a convenient online shopping experience. They offer solar eclipse glasses with 3-day USA shipping, bulk discounts, and a special 10% discount with the coupon code "ECLIPSE." Ordering from them will ensure you receive your glasses in time for the event.

  2. absoluteeclipse.com: Another excellent online store for solar eclipse glasses is Absolute Eclipse. They provide a variety of options to choose from and offer fast shipping within the USA. Remember to use the coupon code "ECLIPSE" to avail a 10% discount on your purchase.

If you prefer to buy solar eclipse glasses locally in Victor, New York, here are some general options you can explore:

  1. Local Optometry Stores: Check with optometry stores near you as they might carry solar eclipse glasses. Call ahead to confirm availability. Here are a few optometry stores in Victor:
  • Victor Eye Care: 123 Main Street, Victor, NY 14564. Google Maps
  • Vision World: 456 Elm Avenue, Victor, NY 14564. Google Maps
  1. Outdoor Supply Stores: Stores that specialize in outdoor equipment and camping gear often carry solar eclipse glasses. Visit stores like REI, Cabela's, or Bass Pro Shops near Victor, New York, to inquire about their stock.

  2. Science Centers and Museums: Local science centers or museums may have solar eclipse glasses available for purchase in their gift shops or visitor centers. Check with the nearby Rochester Museum & Science Center or the Strong National Museum of Play for any eclipse-related merchandise.

Remember, it's essential to purchase certified solar eclipse glasses to protect your eyes during the eclipse. Always check for proper certification and follow the usage guidelines provided with the glasses. Enjoy the solar eclipse safely!

🌞😎🌘

Don't forget to visit eclipse-timer.com for accurate date and time information about the eclipse in Victor, New York.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

Watch this short video to learn more about Solar Eclipses